Slipknot announce details of new album


GRAMMY Award-winning Iowan icons SLIPKNOT have announced details of their hotly anticipated new album, THE END, SO FAR, which will be released on 30 September via Roadrunner Records. Today the band has shared the album’s lead single ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing)’, which is available now on all streaming platforms, accompanied by an official music video streaming on Slipknot’s YouTube channel.

Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn ‘clown’ Crahan, the ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing)’ video, and the track itself, sees one of the world’s most popular and deeply enigmatic bands relentlessly charting new ground as they continue to redefine, revitalize, and reimagine the scope of rock music.

Speaking about the forthcoming album, Crahan asserted, “New Music, new art, and new beginnings. Get ready for the end.”

Produced By SLIPKNOT and Joe Barresi, THE END, SO FAR is available to pre-order today with several vinyl variants available at The album includes the band’s 2021 surprise single The Chapeltown Ragand follows their widely celebrated 2019 release, WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, which marked SLIPKNOT’s third consecutive #1 on the Billboard 200.

The release made a massive global impact with #1 debuts in the Official Album Charts of twelve countries around the world, including the UK, Australia, Canada and Mexico, with Top 5 debuts in an additional twelve countries including Germany, France and Sweden.

The End, So Far – Track list

  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hivemind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine For The Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale

SLIPKNOT kick off a Summer European run today, including a slew of international festival appearances, a string of headline arena dates, alongside their own KNOTFEST Germany and Finland events. For tickets and more info on the EU run and the band’s KNOTFEST Roadshow Fall US Tour 2022, visit