Prog Rock legends Asia release anniversary set – The Reunion Albums: 2007-2012


English supergroup Asia celebrate their ruby anniversary in style with the release of a 5 CD box set The Reunion Albums: 2007-2012.

Comprising of vocalist/bassist John Wetton (YES), guitarist Steve Howe (YES), drummer Carl Palmer (ELP) and keyboardist Geoff Downes (Buggles/YES) Asia had an undeniable pedigree and that shines through on this set which includes the double disc live album Fantasia: Live In Tokyo alongside the three critically acclaimed studio releases Phoenix, Omega and XXX all of which makes this set is a must for Asia fans.

Formed in 1981 Asia’s self-titled debut album took the world by storm and became the best selling release of 1982. Over the following years Asia continued with various members before the original line-up reconvened in 2006 for a 25th anniversary tour which spawned the 2007 Fantasia live set. Recorded in Japan it delighted fans with a host of classic tunes and a selection of tracks culled from each band members illustrious history. The critically acclaimed Phoenix followed a year later and 2010’s Omega kept the momentum going while 2012’s XXX was to be the fifth and final album from the classic line-up.

Presented in a collector’s edition box designed by legendary artist Roger Dean (who produced all the original artwork) the painting that adorns the box is previously unseen while the cover of Fantasia has now been updated by Roger. This collection brings together for the first time these four key albums and presents them in one beautiful package.

Housed in a gorgeous clamshell box this set is released via BMG Records and is available now from here.