Myles Kennedy releases video for ‘Year Of The Tiger’


Following the recent announcement about his debut solo album ‘Year Of The Tiger’, Myles Kennedy has now shared the video for its compelling title track, giving fans a first glimpse of what’s in store on the new record.

Directed by Dan Sturgess, the video is based on a concept created from a discussion between Kennedy and his manager. The video follows a reflective Kennedy as he travels through the memory of the loss of his father in 1974 – the year of the tiger.

‘Year Of The Tiger’ is currently available for pre-order in various bundle configurations at: and

The album is also available for digital pre-order at: and fans that order the album digitally will receive an instant download of the title track. The song is also available at all streaming services today including Spotify and Apple Music.

On ‘Year Of The Tiger’, Myles embarks on his first venture as a solo artist by embracing musical elements and influences he hasn’t explored until this point in his career. Kennedy himself plays banjo, lap steel, bass, and mandolin, in addition to guitar throughout the album. His emotional journey and personal story is captured in a bluesy-americana album with a twist of country and rock, highlighting his unmistakable and soulful voice.

1. Year Of The Tiger
2. The Great Beyond
3. Blind Faith
4. Devil On The Wall
5. Ghost Of Shangri La
6. Turning Stones
7. Haunted By Design
8. Mother
9. Nothing But A Name
10. Love Can Only Heal
11. Songbird
12. One Fine Day

Myles Kennedy burst on the music scene in 1990, but it wasn’t until 1995, through his band The Mayfield Four, that he gained some notoriety. It was when the Mayfield Four toured opening for hitmakers Creed that Myles Kennedy would meet Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall, and Scott Phillips. This meeting would eventually lead to the formation of Alter Bridge, the band that would become Myles’ calling card to the world. Alter Bridge released their debut album ‘One Day Remains’ (later certified Gold by the RIAA) and the group has since gone on to sell millions of records worldwide over the course of 5 studio albums.

In 2008, word of Myles Kennedy found its way to members of Led Zeppelin. A now legendary story, Myles jammed with Jimmy Page, John Paul Jones and Jason Bonham for a potential project that never materialized. Soon after, in 2009, Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash was working on a solo project and tapped Myles Kennedy to do vocals on 2 songs on that release. That partnership would lead to Myles becoming the vocalist for his other rock band, Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators. They have released 2 albums under that moniker. This relationship also led to Myles singing for the iconic Guns N’ Roses at their Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame induction in 2012 after band founder Axl Rose was unable to attend. Through Myles’ various projects, he has appeared on The Tonight Show; Jimmy Kimmel Live; Conan; has had music used by the WWE, Major League Baseball, and NASCAR to name a few; and appeared in the motion picture Rock Star.

2018 will mark a new chapter in Myles’ career as he releases his long-awaited debut solo album ‘Year Of The Tiger’. The album is a whole new direction for Myles creatively and showcases the talent that has made him one of the premier frontmen in modern music.