Mammoth WVH shares lyric video for new song Feel


Continuing to build upon the release of the tracks “Don’t Back Down” and “Think It Over” last month, Mammoth WVH is releasing another track from the album for fans. “Feel” is the fifth song to be released from the upcoming debut album from Wolfgang Van Halen. The song is an up-tempo rocker that further showcases the multiple styles fans can expect from the Mammoth WVH debut album. The music pulses along as Wolfgang sings the relationship warning, “And I feel like something’s wrong.” The song is available via all digital service providers today and fans that pre-order the record digitally will get an instant download of the song along with the previously released “Distance,” “You’re To Blame,” Don’t Back Down,” and “Think It Over.”

The long-awaited, self-titled debut album from Mammoth WVH will be available worldwide on June 11th via EX1 Records/ Explorer1 Music Group. A pre-order for Mammoth WVH in various configurations – including a recently announced limited orange colour vinyl available via the band’s online store – can be found here:

Following on from previous single “Distance” reaching #1 at Active Rock radio in the United States, Mammoth WVH’s latest single “Don’t Back Down” is currently Top 25 at Active Rock radio in less than a month and was the #2 Greatest Gainer this week. The video for “Don’t Back Down” reached over 1 million views the week it was released and continues to grow. The video for the song showcases Wolfgang Van Halen performing the song on all of the instruments – something he did throughout the entire debut album. It also illustrates his light-hearted side that fans following him on social media have already experienced. The video for “Don’t Back Down” can be seen here: Mammoth WVH also released a lyric video for the album track “Think It Over” that can be seen here:

Writing all of the songs and performing all of the instrumentation and vocals for the debut album, Wolfgang Van Halen set out to establish his own musical identity. From the rocking opening guitar riff on album opener “Mr. Ed” to the driving bass and drums on album closer “Stone,” Mammoth WVH showcases the various musical influences that have inspired Wolfgang. Songs like “Resolve,” “The Big Picture” and “Think It Over” are all sonically different from each other but unique to what Mammoth WVH is. Mammoth WVH made their television performance debuts of the first single “Distance” last month as an electric performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and an exclusive acoustic arrangement on NBC News TODAY.

The track listing for Mammoth WVH is:

                1.  Mr. Ed
               2.  Horribly Right
               3.  Epiphany
               4.  Don’t Back Down
               5.  Resolve
               6.  You’ll Be The One
               7.  Mammoth
               8.  Circles
               9.  The Big Picture
               10. Think It Over
               11. You’re To Blame
               12. Feel
               13. Stone
               14. Distance (Bonus Track)