Lamb of God release charity E.P.


 logdukeCharity Campaign Offering LAMB OF GOD Memorabilia to Benefit the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Internationally-renowned metal band LAMB OF GOD will release a brand new EP, titled ‘The Duke’, on November 18 via Nuclear Blast. The EP will also be released on vinyl a week later, on November 25. ‘The Duke’ EP is named for new track ‘The Duke’, written in honour of the band’s late friend and fan, Wayne Ford, who was named after “The Duke” John Wayne.

“A little while ago I became friends with a fan named Wayne Ford – he was terminal – leukemia. I talked with him often, even video chatted him into the studio. He was very calm about his impending death, and we discussed it very openly. I learned a lot from him. This song is for him,” dedicates vocalist Randy Blythe.

You can hear new track ‘The Duke’ and read an in-depth interview about ‘The Duke’ EP with Randy Blythe via Rolling Stone at

Pre-orders for ‘The Duke’ EP in all formats launch today via these links:

CD & 12” Vinyl:

Limited Edition Mint & Clear Vinyl 12”:

iTunes – pre-order and get ‘The Duke’ now as an instant grat track:

The Duke’ EP Tracklisting:

1) The Duke

2) Culling

3) Still Echoes – live from Rock am Ring

4) 512 – live from Bonnaroo

5) Engage the Fear Machine – live from Bonnaroo

In conjunction with ‘The Duke’ EP release, LAMB OF GOD will be offering the following items with all proceeds going to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (WWW.LLS.ORG):

– Randy Blythe’s Ashes of the Wake gold record plaque

– Signed signature model guitars

– Signed copies of handwritten lyrics

– Signed copies of ‘The Duke’ EP on CD

– Signed copies of ‘The Duke’ EP on Vinyl

– Signed copies of Randy Blythe’s book

– Plus more

The charity campaign is being hosted via and will launch shortly.

For more information, please visit