KMFDM announce 5-track EP and European and UK dates


KMFDM name

KMFDM, legendary pioneers of industrial rock, release 5-track EP YEAH! On 23 June 2017 on earMUSIC, new studio album august 2017 and announce European, UK and US tour dates.

KMFDM’s YEAH!, a 5-track EP of brand-new songs, remixes and edits will be released on June 23rd, 2017 on earMUSIC as CD digipak and Digital. The EP is followed by the band’s new studio album in August.

YEAH! features  two brand new songs:“HELL YEAH” an instant KMFDM “classic” with its ultra-heavy beat and Sascha Konietzko’s trademark cynical lyrics and the anthemic Lucia Cifarelli-fronted “FREAK FLAG”, which is included in an edit on this EP. It is a distinctive hymn for outlaws, freaks, mavericks – and all of us indeed. KMFDM also revisited 2002’s ATTAK/RELOAD and created “ATTAK 2017”, a high-octane remixed version of the song. German rock band Lord Of The Lost’s remix of “Hell Yeah” takes the original to a wholly new and surprising direction.

The cover artwork, an iconic piece of art by itself, highlights only a small part of the complete graphic which will be revealed with the album. It was, as almost all of KMFDM’s visual brand, created by Aidan Hughes aka BRUTE!


KMFDM will perform at BRUTAL ASSAULT Festival, CZ, and at M’era Luna, GER, play 6 shows in the UK and then embark on a month-long tour of the United States playing in all major cities as well as headlining Cold Waves Festival in Chicago.

Track list:

  1. Hell Yeah (Album Version)*
  2. Freak Flag (Edit)*
  3. Hell Yeah (Lord Of The Lost Version)
  4. Attak 2017 (KMFDM Remix)**
  5. Hell Yeah (Edit)

* Taken From The Forthcoming Studio Album Hell Yeah.

** Previously Unreleased and Only Available On This EP


  • 10.8.2017 Brutal Assault Festival (CZ)
  • 12.8.2017 M’Era Luna Festival (GER)
  • 05.09.2017 Newcastle – Think Thank (UK)
  • 06.09.2017 Glasgow – St. Lukes (UK)
  • 07.09.2017 Manchester – Ruby Lounge (UK)
  • 08.09.2017 Birmingham – O2 Institute (UK)
  • 09.09.2017 London – O2 Academy Islington (UK)
  • 10.09.2017 Bristol – Fleece (UK)