Def Leppard to release ‘The Story So Far – The Best Of’ on 30th November


Legendary British rock ‘n’ roll icons Def Leppard have revealed a string of upcoming releases. The group assemble a brand new greatest hits collection entitled The Story So Far – The Best Of, arriving in stores and online 30thNovember 2018.

It will be available in multiple configurations: a 2-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, 1-CD comprised of 17 tracks, 2LP vinyl, and digital. Among a blockbuster tracklisting loaded with timeless smashes, all four versions feature three new songs, including the official recording of the band’s recent fan favourite Depeche Mode cover “Personal Jesus”,  “Rock On (Remix)”, and the original holiday song “We All Need Christmas”. As a bonus for collectors, the first pressing vinyl copies of The Story So Far feature an exclusive 7” single of “Personal Jesus” and “We All Need Christmas”. See full tracklisting below.

The pre-order just went live today, and it unlocks an instant grat download of “Personal Jesus”. Of the latter, Rolling Stone claimed it “features a little more of the group’s signature giant vocals…and to great effect”.

Get it HERE.

Additionally, Def Leppard shared “We All Need Christmas” as a standalone digital single. A delicate acoustic ballad, the track proves fireside-ready with its uplifting, hopeful spirit and sense of seasonal soul.

Purchase “We All Need Christmas” HERE.

Be on the lookout for the music video’s debut soon.

Essential for newcomers and longtime fans alike, The Story So Far plays out like the ultimate Def Leppard set upheld by stadium-size hits.

Next up on 30th November 2018, the group will release Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the 7” singles from their multi-platinum album Hysteria, which celebrated its 30th anniversary last year. Hysteria: The Singles features repressed versions of all eight 7-inch vinyl singles for Hysteria including their Top-5 hits “Pour Some Sugar On Me”, “Animal”, “Love Bites”, “Hysteria”, “Rocket” and “Armageddon It”.  Two bonus singles, “Excitable”/”Run Riot” (Album Version) and “Love and Affection”/ Don’t Shoot The Shotgun” (Album Version), are only available in this box set.

Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, Hysteria: The Singles features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single’s sleeves, including the special Spanish “Animal” single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott.

Capping off this robust release schedule, Def Leppard will unveil a special colour vinyl edition of their RIAA diamond-certified third full-length, Pyromania, out December 7. This is part of the CE Sound of Vinyl series.

Following the close of their 2018 co-headline stadium and arena run in North America the band return to the UK and Eire for a series of dates in December 2018.

In January Def Leppard delivered the news that many UK and Eire fans have been waiting for – the “Hysteria” album performed in full plus other Def Leppard hits across eleven arena dates in December 2018. Due to phenomenal demand the band then added a further date at The SSE Arena, Wembley. Tickets are available now through

Full tour dates are as follows:

Sat 1stDecember 2018           Dublin, 3 Arena EIRE
Sun 2ndDecember                 Belfast, The SSE Arena UK
Tues 4thDecember                 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena UK
Thurs 6thDecember                London, The O2 UK
Sat 8thDecember                 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena UK
Sun 9thDecember                   Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena UK
Tues 11thDecember                Glasgow, The SSE Hydro Arena UK
Wed 12thDecember                Manchester, Manchester Arena UK
Fri 14thDecember                   Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena UK
Sat 15thDecember                  Liverpool, Echo Arena UK
Mon 17thDecember               Birmingham, Arena Birmingham UK
Tuesday 18thDecember           London, The SSE Arena Wembley UK (extra date added)

Def Leppard are supported by Cheap Trick across all dates.


Disc 1

  1. “Animal”
  2. “Photograph”
  3. “Pour Some Sugar On Me”
  4. “Love Bites”
  5. “Let’s Get Rocked”
  6. “Armaggedon It”
  7. “Foolin’”
  8. “Two Steps Behind”
  9. “Heaven Is”
  10. “Rocket”
  11. “Hysteria”
  12. “Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad”
  13. “Make Love Like A Man”
  14. “Action”
  15. “When Love & Hate Collide”
  16. “Rock of Ages”
  17. “Personal Jesus”

Disc 2

  1. “Let’s Go”
  2. “Promises”
  3. “Slang”
  4. “Bringin’ On The Heartbreak”
  5. “Rock On (Radio Remix)”
  6. “Nine Lives” (feat. Tim McGraw)
  7. “Work It Out”
  8. “Stand Up”
  9. “Dangerous”
  10. “Now”
  11. “Undefeated”
  12. “Tonight”
  13. “C’Mon C’Mon”
  14. “Man Enough”
  15. “No Matter What”
  16. “All I Want Is Everything”
  17. “It’s All About Believing”
  18. “Kings Of The World”



DISC ONE: Women / Tear It Down (US Version)
DISC TWO: Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (US Version)
DISC THREE: Hysteria / Ride in To the Sun (Int Version)
DISC FOUR: Pour Some Sugar on Me / Ring of Fire (US Version)
DISC FIVE: Love Bites / Billy’s Got A Gun (Live)(Int Version)
DISC SIX: Armageddon It / Release Me (Can Version)
DISC SEVEN: Rocket / Woman (Live) (US Version)
DISC EIGHT: Excitable / Run Riot (Album Version)
DISC NINE: Love and Affection / Don’t Shoot Shotgun (Album Version)
DISC TEN: Animal / Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version)