Abigail – The Final Damnation


Revolting, repulsive and ravaged…

Condemned to CD on 15 August and to vinyl on 30 September 2016 through Nuclear War Now! Productions

Words by Jason Guest

At it since 1992 and releasing five albums and fuck knows how many splits, EPs, compilations and live albums, Japan’s Abigail are back to spread their Satanic vaginal worship even further with album number six, The Final Damnation. Rapid, rabid and infectious, the riffs are ripping, the bass is biting and the drums are brutal. Puncture that barbed background with maniacal lead breaks and a barking-mad vocal and the result is the revolting, repulsive and ravaged beast that is Abigail. Bashed out harder and faster than a penniless pervert’s pecker in a Buy-One-Get-One-Free Brothel, black metal, speed metal and punk all at once, it’s a ruthless, relentless blast of sexually depraved and morally corrupt nastiness. Don’t play this to your kids at bedtime. Play it to them just before they go to school. They’ll have a lovely day.

Abigail – The Final Damnation7 Metal Sluts out of 10

Track list:

  1. The Final Damnation
  2. Blasphemy Night
  3. Whisky Coke And Bitch
  4. Sex & Metal
  5. Open The Gates Of Hell
  6. No Pain! No Limit!
  7. Sweet Baby Metal Sluts
  8. Holocaust By Evil