25ft tall Ozzy Osbourne to attend very special album launch event at Mutt Motorcycles HQ, Birmingham Saturday 10th September


Columbia Records have today confirmed ‘Birmingham Forever’, a very exciting Ozzy Osbourne album launch party which will take place at Mutt Motorcycles HQ, Lakeside, 180 Lifford Lane, Birmingham, B30 3NU this Saturday 10th September (12:00– 10:00pm)

This special one-day celebration promises to be absolute heaven (or hell) for any Ozzy Osbourne fan – entry is free & open to the general public.

Although the man himself won’t be in attendance, a 25ft inflatable Ozzy will be there to take his place on the day (as recently spotted in Los Angeles);


An exclusive vinyl edition of Ozzy’s brand new album ‘Patient Number 9’ (including an Ozzy Osbourne comic book made in conjunction with award-winning Canadian comic book maestro Todd MacFarlane) will only be available at this special Birmingham event

Fans should also expect loud music, street food and competitions on the day.

Ozzy Osbourne’s new album ‘Patient Number 9’ will be released by Columbia Records this Friday (9th September).

The new album boasts an incredible line-up of guest stars, including Eric Clapton and Zakk Wylde, plus members of Guns’N’Roses, Metallica, Pearl Jam, Foo Fighters, Jane’s Addiction, Red Hot Chili Peppers, as well as Ozzy’s Black Sabbath co-founder & guitarist Tony Iommi who plays on a solo Ozzy Osbourne album for the very first time.

Photo: Ross Halfin

Produced by Andrew Watt (who handled the same duties on ORDINARY MAN) and set for release on Columbia Records, the new album marks OSBOURNE’s 13th solo studio album.  It’s heavy, it’s hard-hitting, it’s historic–it’s everything you’d want from an OZZY OSBOURNE record and maybe more.

Patient Number 9” was written by OZZYWatt, Robert Trujillo, Chad Smith and Ali Tamposi and features a riveting solo from legendary guitarist Jeff Beck (one of the notable guest stars on the album, additional details below).  The video marks the first collaboration from the project with Emmy-and Grammy-winning director/producer Todd McFarlane.  It is highlighted by McFarlane’s signature illustrations interspersed with live OZZY vignettes in the role of “Patient Number 9,” which the revolutionary creative force in the world of comics and toys also filmed.  In addition, this is the first-ever video to incorporate OZZY’s artwork:  his hand-drawn demons were animated and can be seen during the Jeff Beck solo in the song.

An exclusive version of PATIENT NUMBER 9 with a limited-edition special McFarlane-designed comic book will be available for preorder; a limited-edition comic with foil cover is also available with a special deluxe box (both can be pre-ordered here).

‘PATIENT NUMBER 9’ album tracklisting: 

  1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
  2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
  3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  4. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
  6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
  7. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
  8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
  11. Dead and Gone God Only Knows Darkside Blues 

Pre-order PATIENT NUMBER 9 here.