The Hu UK & European tour tickets selling fast

0

Mongolian rock sensation THE HU, who released their debut album THE GEREG via Better Noise Music back in September, are touring throughout Europe early next year. Many of these dates taking place across the UK and Europe in January and February 2020 have now sold out, with tickets selling fast for the remaining dates.

Having achieved phenomenal success with three videos that combined have over 45 million views to date—”Wolf Totem” and “Yuve Yuve Yu” and the latest, “The Great Chinggis Khaan”—the band garnered viral success and also have achieved international critical acclaim.

They’ve also got themselves a famous fan with Elton John recently playing them and raving about the band on his Rocket Hour, Beats 1 radio show. Playing ‘Yuve Yuve Yu’ Elton commented, “You know I’m crazy about a Mongolian band called The Hu – it’s just the greatest new thing I’ve heard in a long-time, they use traditional Mongolian instruments… it’s absolutely fantastic.”

THE HU stands for the Mongolian root word for human being, inspiring their original style of music that they call “Hunnu Rock.” The band pull Inspiration from the Hunnu, an ancient Mongolian empire better known as The Huns in western culture. Their music is deeply embedded with their ancient culture, even integrating old Mongolian war cries and poetry into their lyrics.

The group was founded in 2016 in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia by their producer Dashka, along with band members Gala, Jaya, Temka, and Enkush. Together they create rock music with traditional Mongolian instrumentation such as the Morin Khuur (horsehead fiddle), Tovshuur (Mongolian guitar), Tumur Khuur (jaw harp), guttural throat singing built around the pillars of heavy rock: distorted guitars, bombastic drums, and aggressive rhythms.  All four members have earned Bachelor’s or higher degrees in classical music and have gained several years of touring experience throughout Asia and the Pacific Rim.

TOUR DATES:
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 – Hamburg, Germany http://bit.ly/2kKS1vb
Thursday, January 16, 2020 – Aarhus, Denmark http://bit.ly/2kdTUjE
Saturday, January 18, 2020 Oslo, Norway http://bit.ly/2kKAza7 *SOLD OUT*
Sunday, January 19, 2020 Stockholm, Sweden http://bit.ly/2mcTlXX
Monday, January 20, 2020 Gothenburg, Sweden http://bit.ly/2kKMIf6
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Berlin, Germany http://bit.ly/2kKS1vb
Friday, January 24, 2020 Wroclaw, Poland http://bit.ly/2lRHsGO
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Warsaw, Poland http://bit.ly/2kKAtPN
Monday, January 27, 2020 Prague, Czech Republic http://bit.ly/2mjDya3
*SOLD OUT*
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Vienna, Austria http://bit.ly/2kBjtvu

Thursday, January 30, 2020 Munich, Germany http://bit.ly/2kKS1vb

Friday, January 31, 2020 Zurich, Switzerland http://bit.ly/2lQ8pe2
Sunday, February 02, 2020 Cologne, Germany http://bit.ly/2kKS1vb
Monday, February 03, 2020 Paris, France http://bit.ly/2kiuem1
Wednesday, February 05, 2020 Amsterdam, Netherlands http://bit.ly/2kBjPSQ
Thursday, February 06, 2020 Antwerp, Belgium  http://bit.ly/2kBjSy0
Saturday, February 08, 2020 Brighton, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2lQ8b6G
Monday, February 10, 2020 Bristol, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2kNr7CL
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 London, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2lUOhHS *SOLD OUT*
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Manchester, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2lRKtXP
Friday, February 14, 2020 Glasgow, United Kingdom http://bit.ly/2lOZABk *SOLD OUT*
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Belfast, Northern Ireland http://bit.ly/2klHJS4
Sunday, February 16, 2020 Dublin, Ireland http://bit.ly/2lQ8DBU *SOLD OUT*

Remaining tickets are on sale now at www.thehuofficial.com.