The Beyond – Frostbitepanzerfuck


Review by Jason Guest

That’s quite the album title, isn’t it? With the artwork, it’s maybe a nod in the direction of black metal (Marduk no doubt)? And the album title’s lettering suggesting a smattering of punk? A cursory glance over the track listing and The Beyond’s agenda is clear: sex, bestiality, cannibalism, and horror, horror, gory fucking horror! What you see is what you get with The Beyond. And frankly what you get is nothing special. At all. But their simplistic crusty black-splattered punk isn’t looking to challenge anything, at least musically anyway. As for the lyrics, the misogyny and gore might’ve been controversial sometime in the 80s, it might’ve even been considered ironic and perhaps even funny in the 90s, but now, well, whatever. They might be trying to piss of the herd but this is way too silly (i.e., puerile) to be considered a threat. A couple listens and this has done whatever it was supposed to do. Almost…

The Beyond – Frostbitepanzerfuck4 out of 10

Track listing:

  1. Roto-Cunt
  2. Goat Sodomizer
  3. Cunt Sucking Cannibal (G.G. Allin cover)
  4. Frostbitepanzerfuck
  5. Attack Of The Zombie Brigade
  6. The Splatterhouse Maniacs
  7. Necro Overload
  8. Exterminate Humanity