Reuben Archer to release new album ‘Boneyard’ on 12th July


Rueben Archer, vocalist with hard rockers Stampede and former vocalist of Lautrec, Wild Horses and Lionheart, is set to release a new solo album Boneyard on July 12th 2019 via Toxic Arrow Records.

Inspired by Archer’s long-time love of the blues, Boneyard is a collection of ten tracks spanning the blues-rock-jazz genres, written and recorded over the space of a year at Regent Studio in Wolverhampton.

This project sees Archer team up with ‘The Brand’, a collective of musicians featuring Chris Clowsley on guitars (Stampede, Karrier, Personal Sin), plus fellow Personal Sin alumni, Jim Cooper on bass and Neil Ablard on drums, with the addition of Ross Wareing on guitars, saxophone by Matt Taylor and backing vocals by Vicky Bull.

Engineered by Ross Wareing and produced jointly by Wareing, Archer and Clowsley, the resulting album sound is true testament to a group of seasoned musicians in their element, having fun in the studio and producing creatively and collaboratively.

Reuben says of the album: For my part the most important thing is melody, not necessarily a riff. Since Stampede’s last album I’ve been more heavily focused on a blues sound. This project was meant to be pure blues, but the inevitable rock influences crept in and we just went with what we felt good doing.  I’m proud of the collective result – my personal favourite track is the ballad ‘Fade Away’. I like ‘Boneyard’ too, and ‘25 Paces’ – both tracks are inspired by my love of Western films.  This collection of songs is ultimately us having fun and not trying to adhere to pre-conceived idea.

Boneyard follows Reuben’s previous solo albums Petrolhead and Personal Sin,  which were released to critical acclaim from rock press worldwide.

The new double single‘Love Is Blind’ / ‘Fade Away’ is out now!

Stream or Download here:


  1. Love Is Blind
  2. Over My Shoulder
  3. Boneyard
  4. Everybody Got A Scam
  5. 25 Paces
  6. Keep On Riding
  7. Nobody’s Fool
  8. Fade Away
  9. Breaking Rocks
  10. Knock It All Down