Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds announce new album ‘Ghosteen’


Ghosteen, the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be released globally across all digital platforms on Friday 4 October.

Vinyl and CD will be released on Friday 8 November, pre-order now at

Ghosteen will premiere in full on YouTube at 10pm BST on Thursday 3 October, more info here, this will be the first chance to listen to the new album.

Track Listing:

Part One
1 Spinning Song 4:44
2 Bright Horses 4.53
3 Waiting for You  3:55
4 Night Raid  5:08
5 Sun Forest  6:48
6 Galleon Ship  4:15
7 Ghosteen Speaks  4:03
8 Leviathan  4:48

Part Two
1 Ghosteen  12:11
2 Fireflies  3:23
3 Hollywood  14:13

‘The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’ – Nick Cave

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.