Massive Wagons announce ‘Full Nelson’ album release


UK five-piece anthemic rock act Massive Wagons are thrilled to announce the worldwide release of their fourth album “Full Nelson” on August 10th, via Earache Records (The Temperance Movement, Blackberry Smoke, Rival Sons).

unnamed (5)

Led by the charismatic frontman Baz Mills, Massive Wagons forthcoming record “Full Nelson” showcases the evolution of the band’s song writing both sonically and lyrically. From the rock driven opener “Under No Illusion” to the bluesy feel of “Sunshine Smile”, from the slower, passionate and heart-felt “Northern Boy” to the heavier “Robot (Trust In Me)”, this is an album of crafted songs and intense performance. “Robot (Trust In Me)” was also produced by Mike Exeter (Black Sabbath, Judas Priest).

Massive Wagons started 2018 with multiple sold out headline shows, including The Borderline in London. The band will continue to tour throughout the UK and Europe in 2018, and already have performances confirmed at Download Festival, Camden Rocks, Steelhouse, Boomtown and a sold out special guest show with Blackberry Smoke – with more to follow.

Massive Wagons are: Baz Mills – vocals, Adam Thistlethwaite – guitars, Stephen Holl – guitars, Alex Thistlethwaite – drums, and Adam ‘Bowz’ Bouskill – bass.

Under No Illusion
China Plates
Billy Balloon Head
Sunshine Smile
Northern Boy
Robot (Trust In Me)
Back To The Stack
Hate Me
Last On The List
Ballad Of Verdun Hayes

Sat 2nd Jun Camden Rocks Festival
Sat 9th Jun Download Festival
Sun 24th Jun Biggar Wildfire Festival
Sat 30th Jun Holmfirth, The Picturedrome – special guest to Blackberry Smoke
Sun 15th Jul Manchester SOS Festival
Sat 28th Jul Pentrich Custom Rock n’ Blues Festival
Sun 29th Jul Ebbw Vale Steelhouse Festival
Sat 4th Aug Morecambe, The Platform
Sat 11th Aug Boomtown Festival
Fri 24th Aug Melbourne Reperfest
Sat 25th Aug Newark Stone Deaf Festival
Sun 7th Oct London New Cross Inn