Knock Out Kaine – House of Sins


Review by Tosh Davies

Lincoln’s Knock Out Kaine have certainly taking their time releasing this, their debut album House Of Sins but it has proved to be a worthwhile wait. Naming the album as tribute to a lost friend who used to reside in the House Of Sins, I’m positive he would have been very proud of his Lincoln leather clad lunatics.

Having heard the songs in their live form for a few years now, it’s a pleasure to finally crank it up in the car, foot down with one eye in the mirror and one hand on the volume knob. KOK are a downright dirty, sleazy Rock ‘N Fuckin’ Roll band, plain and simple. I’d go as far to say that the term ‘Rock Out With Your Cock Out’ was invented with these sleaze mongers in mind. The outright 80’s riff -o -ramma inspired ‘Little Crystal’ to the filth of ‘Skinstar’, which bursts into the room and wipes it’s man bits on the curtains before making a hasty retreat. It’s what mothers warn their daughters about and what mothers fight their daughters for, it’s fuelled by the best Columbia can offer and soaked in the best Uncle Jack can distill. The production is big bold and beautiful, huge chorus’s and raunchy riffs. Dean Foxx’s voice has rock star qualities not often found in many new bands today. Combined with a punch of vintage rock, courtesy of the sleaze ridden guitars of Jimmy Bohemian and the rock solid rhythm section of Danny Krash & Lee Byrne, KOK have excelled all expectations on The House Of Sins. The knockout ballads of ‘Coming Home’ & ‘Moving On’ deserve to be mega hits and sadly twenty years ago would be all over MTV but who’s to say history can’t repeat itself.

Appetite For Destruction was the soundtrack to a generation, House Of Sins is the soundtrack to a new generation, a generation hell bent for a glimpse of the past delivered today. Knock the door, The House Of Sins is open for your aural pleasure and Knock Out Kaine are keen to deliver…


Track List:
1. Welcome
2. House Of Sins
3. Liquor Up
4. Little Crystal
5. Set The Night On Fire
6. Back Street Romeo
7. Skinstar
8. Coming Home
9. Going Down
10. Time
11. Save Me
12. Moving On
13. Coming Home (Radio Edit)

Knock Out Kaine play the following shows:

23/10/12 – Birmingham, Academy 3 (Support)
06/04/13 – HRH AOR Festival 2013


  1. They also play The Jolly Brewer, Lincoln on the 19th October.
    And Support Tiger Tailz @ Yardbirds in Grimsby 28th November.

Comments are closed.