Goo Goo Dolls release video for ‘Autumn Leaves’ and announce Christmas album


With Autumn now officially upon us, multi-platinum, four-time GRAMMY-nominated rock band Goo Goo Dolls have just released the music video for their song “Autumn Leaves”.  The slow-burn track initially appeared on the band’s twelfth studio album Miracle Pill (Warner Records), quickly becoming a standout among fans. Directed by artist Matt Mahurin, the visual depicts multiple generations of people traveling through natural landscapes and explores the dramatic, yet awe-inspiring effect time inevitably takes on all life.

Following the changing seasons, Goo Goo Dolls will embrace winter next with the release of their first-ever holiday record It’s Christmas All Over. Due for release on October 30th, 2020 via Warner Records, the album is comprised of cover renditions of famed holiday songs such as “Let It Snow” and “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”, the title song which is a Tom Petty cover, along with several rarities, as well as two new originals that capture the warmth and nostalgia of classic Christmas favorites.
The album was recorded during lockdown this year and produced by frontman John Rzeznik alongside the band’s frequent collaborators Brad Fernquist and Jimmy McGorman. “This Is Christmas”, the first official single from It’s Christmas All Over, will debut on October 2nd when pre-orders will also be available.

It’s Christmas All Over arrives hot on the heels of this summer’s deluxe edition release of Miracle Pill. In addition to “Autumn Leaves,” the special iteration features the trio of brand new tracks “Just A Man”, “The Right Track” and “Tonight, Together”, as well as the smash title hit “Miracle Pill.” Available now on digital streaming platforms everywhereMiracle Pill is an engaging body of work that remains as timely as ever with themes that explore our need for connection and the constant change the human race experiences.


1. Christmas All Over Again
2. Shake Hands With Santa Claus
3. This Is Christmas
4. Christmas Don’t Be Late
5. Better Days
6. You Ain’t Getting Nothin’
7. Let It Snow
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The Christmas Party (Feat. The Union Square 5)