Gasoline Outlaws – No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets


A great start to the band’s career…

Review by Stephen Brophy

Self Released

Release date: 22 August 2015

Yet another no-BS hard rockin’ band from Northern Ireland, Gasoline Outlaws will at this point in time probably be a very new name to most people. Having formed in 2014 and played their very first live show in January of this year, it’s been a pretty swift rise for this band, working hard on a debut release and gigging hard to get their name out there. No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets is a straight ahead Rock ‘N’ Roll album that shows this is another NI band with plenty of talent and ready to take large leaps forward in the coming years.

Lead track ‘Nothing On Me’ sets the mood: huge drums and a massive hook, a perfect introduction to what the band are all about. One of many excellent tracks on the album, ‘Lie’ sees Matt spit some nice venom into the lyrics, the riffs hitting hard. ‘Outlaws’ is really solid with its heavy riffing, and with Matt doing his thing on the vocals, it’s pretty obvious why these guys have been gaining a lot of fans with their live shows. The real standout track, however, is ‘Heart & Soul’, a thumping and raucous track; it’s just great rock and roll and has everything you want from a rock band.

The Rock scene in Northern Ireland is alive and kicking and you can add Gasoline Outlaws to the growing list of excellent Rock bands hailing from that country. Check these guys out, they’re definitely worth having a listen to. A great debut, No Rules, No Laws, No Regrets is a great start to the Gasoline Outlaws career.

GasolineOutlaws – 20158 out of 10

Track listing:

  1. Nothing On Me
  2. Lie
  3. The Shrouded Wolves
  4. Stand As One
  5. Come On
  6. Outlaws
  7. Ready To Fly
  8. Someday
  9. Heart & Soul
  10. Rising Up