Gary Numan announces UK tour

0

1980s electronic and industrial music pioneer Gary Numan has announced a brand-new tour for Autumn 2017 in support of the release of new album ‘Savage’, which includes dates in Birmingham, Oxford and Nottingham.

Numan’s last album, ‘Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind)’, saw him return to the UK Top 20 Albums Chart and Billboard 200 for the first time in over 30 years.

The Savage tour will be Numan’s first live dates since celebrating his cult classic albums ‘Replicas’, ‘The Pleasure Principle’ and ‘Telekon’ last year. The tour will kick off on 30th September in Cardiff Tramshed, followed by Manchester Academy on 13th October. Tickets for The Savage tour go on sale 10am Friday 28th April from ticketmaster.co.ukgigsandtours.com and garynumanc.com/tours .

Ahead of the tour, Gary Numan will be appearing at Liverpool’s Exhibition Centre on July 27th and the Standon Calling Festival on the 30th.

Sat 30 Sep 2017 Cardiff Tramshed
Mon 02 Oct 2017 Bournemouth O2 Academy
Tue 03 Oct 2017 Leeds O2 Academy
Thu 05 Oct 2017 Bristol Colston Hall
Fri 06 Oct 2017 Oxford O2 Academy
Sat 07 Oct 2017 Nottingham Rock City
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Newcastle O2 Academy
Tue 10 Oct 2017 Glasgow O2 ABC
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Birmingham O2 Institute
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Manchester Academy
Sat 14 Oct 2017 London O2 Brixton Academy
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Brighton Dome
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Southend Cliffs Pavilion