Eaten – S/T


Gleeful grinding greatness…

Released through Give Praise Records on 18 August 2017 and available as a limited 300 run of mixed/marbled coloured vinyl here

Words by Jason Guest

19 tracks that are nothing less than a pummelling and grinding mass of infected decay fit for consumption by only the grizzliest of hairy, beery, beary, angry, toothy, tearing, snapping, crushing and malodorous of tearaways ever to grace the horror section of your local streaming network, this is fast blast after fast blast of furious barbarity. Ferocity and brutality are fiercely beaten until all things foul and broken are remoulded into the mouldy golden greats that barely dare to stray too far over the 1-minute mark. Worcester, Masschusset’s Eaten have much to say and not a lot of time to say it in. Thusly, no redundant riffs, beats or grunts grace the grimness. In short, gleeful grinding greatness.

Eaten 2017Track list:

  1. Bloodline
  2. Deranged
  3. False Teeth
  4. Numb Mentality
  5. Dispute
  6. Fault Cycle
  7. Demise
  8. Bound
  9. Unpleasant Disturbance
  10. Swarm
  11. Hunger
  12. Religion Discomfort
  13. Anthracosis
  14. Blindfold
  15. Ophidiophobia
  16. Primal Population
  17. Dishonor
  18. Pathway
  19. Universal Plague