Downes Braide Association release vinyl Live In England


Downes Braide Association (DBA) release the double-vinyl gatefold edition of Live In England on 14th February. The 2CD/DVD Box set was released last year via Cherry Red Records. The album features stunning artwork by the legendary Roger Dean. You can order the vinyl here:<

Watch DBA performing Tomorrow at Trading Boundaries from the album here:

To coincide with the vinyl release of Live in England, DBA will be on stage once again at Trading Boundaries on 14th February & 15th February. These intimate gigs are totally unique. Joining Geoff Downes and Chris Braide this time around will be guitarist Dave Bainbridge (Iona, Lifesigns), together with bass player Andy Hodge and David Longdon (Big Big Train) and the show will again be narrated by Barney Ashton Bullock.

Live In England, the fourth album release by the duo Geoff Downes and Chris Braide, is their first live album, recorded at their first ever concert at Trading Boundaries, East Sussex, on 28th September 2108. Whilst DBA was conceived as a studio project, the concert was a great success and features material from the DBA albums Suburban Ghosts (2015) and Skyscraper Souls (2017) together with tracks from Geoff Downes’ time with Buggles and Asia.

Side 1.
1. Prelude/Skyscraper Souls
2. Machinery Of Fate
Side 2
1. Live Twice
2. Vanity
3. Suburban Ghost
4. Bolero / Video Killed The Radio Star
5. Glacier Girl
Side 3
1. Angel On Your Shoulder
2. Tomorrow
3. Lighthouse
4. Skin Deep
Side 4
1. Darker Times
2. Finale
3. Heat Of The Moment
4. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
5. Dreaming Of England


The line-up for the Live In England album was the same as for the new live shows in Feb 2020 apart from featuring David Colquhoun on guitars.