Competition: – WIN tickets to see Fairport Convention at Walsall Arena

0

Iconic UK Folk Rockers Fairport Convention are celebrating their monumental 55 year anniversary with their first Winter Tour in 2 years, taking in 30 dates throughout the UK. They play Walsall Arena on March 1st.

We have a pair of tickets to give away to 1 winner along with 2 runners up prizes of a CD copy of their latest album ‘Shuffle and Go’.

To be in with a chance of winning send your name, address and answer to the following question to livereviews@themidlandsrocks.com by the closing date of February 21st 2022.

What is the name of Fairport’s annual summer festival, first staged in 1976?

Winners will be notified by email by February 25th 2022.

Fairport Convention Winter tour 2022

Wed, 09th Feb 2022
Lincoln

New Theatre Royal – TICKETS

Thur, 10th Feb 2022
Stockton-on-Tees
ARC – TICKETS

Fri, 11th Feb 2022
Leeds
City Varieties Music Hall –
 TICKETS

Sat, 12th Feb 2022
Bridlington
Spa Centre Theatre –
 TICKETS

Sun, 13th Feb 2022
Manchester
RNCM Theatre –
 TICKETS

Tue, 15th Feb 2022
Canterbury
Colyer-Fergusson Hall –
 TICKETS

Wed, 16th Feb 2022
Bexhill
De La Warr Pavilion –
 TICKETS

Thur, 17th Feb 2022
Worthing
The Connaught Theatre –
 TICKETS

Fri, 18th Feb 2022
London
Union Chapel –
 TICKETS

Sat, 19th Feb 2022
East Grinstead
Chequer Mead Theatre –
 TICKETS

Sun, 20th Feb 2022
Loughborough
Town Hall –
 TICKETS

Tue, 22nd Feb 2022
Milton Keynes
The Stables –
 TICKETS

Wed, 23rd Feb 2022
Peterborough
Key Theatre –
 TICKETS

Thur, 24th Feb 2022
St Albans
St Albans Arena –
 TICKETS

Fri, 25th Feb 2022
Wimborne
The Tivoli Theatre –
 TICKETS

Sat, 26th Feb 2022
Farnham
The Maltings –
 TICKETS

Sun, 27th Feb 2022
Bury St Edmunds
The Apex – TICKETS

Tue, 01st March 2022
Walsall
Walsall Arena –
 TICKETS

Wed, 02nd March 2022
Whitley Bay
Playhouse –
TICKETS

Thur, 03rd March 2022
Morecambe
The Platform –
 TICKETS

Fri, 04th March 2022
Southport
The Atkinson Theatre –
 TICKETS

Sat, 05th March 2022
Buxton
Arts Centre – TICKETS

 

Terms and Conditions:-

1. The competition result is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
2. No cash alternative is available. Where tickets are offered, the prize does not include travel to and from the event or accommodation. In the case of event cancellation, no cash/alternative prize can be offered.
3. Tickets are usually collected at the venue/event and we will issue instructions when we contact the winner.
4. Contributors or relatives of Midlands Rocks/relevant sponsor labels/artists and/or PR companies are not eligible to enter the competition.
5. Multiple entries will be disqualified.
6. We select winners from a list of entrants, using a random number generator to establish those that have the correct answer.

PLEASE ALSO CHECK YOUR JUNK MAIL/SPAM FOLDER – IN THE EVENT WE NOTIFY YOU AS A WINNER WE WILL SEND YOU AN EMAIL