Budderside announce second single “Pardon Me” featuring Motörhead’s Phil Campbell


Hollywood, CA-based heavy rock & roll outfit Budderside have shared the second single, “Pardon Me,” featuring Motörhead’s Phil Campbell, from their upcoming sophomore album Spiritual Violence out March 26 via Motörhead Music/Silver Lining Music. Available now across all digital platforms HERE, “Pardon Me” was inspired by none other than the late Motörhead vocalist Lemmy Kilmister who personally signed them to his label before his passing and previously enlisted frontman and vocalist Patrick Stone (ex-Adler’s Appetite) from his famous “road crew.”

The animated video for “Pardon Me”—seen featured below—was, as Stone reveals, “inspired by my experience of meeting, being taken in by, working for and ultimately Budderside being signed to Motörhead Music by Lemmy Kilmister.”

Stone explains that “’Pardon Me’ is an oath. A look at life from the perspective that only our hero Lemmy had. It’s a promise to live up to, declared to the greatest man that ever lived.” 

Campbell has lauded the group, sharing, “Check out Budderside for a slice of real modern Rock N Roll pie…Brilliant!”

Spiritual Violence was recorded with legendary producer Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Godsmack, Papa Roach) and mastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana, The Smashing Pumpkins, Garbage). Its 10 tracks careen through Stone’s journey of overcoming addiction, loss and heartbreak to discovering resurrection with patience, perseverance and meditation set over soaring melodies and catchy refrains. Buddersie shared the album’s first single “Zen” via MXDWN last December which American Songwriter applauded for “hav(ing) effortlessly aligned jazz, funk and pop influences with their rock persona that lends to interesting chord progressions and key changes.” 

Watch the video for“Zen” here.

SPIRITUAL VIOLENCE is now available to pre-order here; track listing:
1. Wide Awake
2. Zen
3. Amber Alert (feat. Carla Harvey)
4. Pardon Me (feat. Phil Campbell)
5. I’m A Man
6. Folsom Prison Blues (Johnny Cash cover)
7. Things We Do (feat. Musyca)
8. Feels So Good
9. Soul Searches
10. Daygobah