Buck & Evans reveal debut album details


Buck & Evans are proud to announce the release of their debut album ‘Write A Better Day’ on 15th November on Departure Records, through Cargo Records.

Write A Better Day is the perfect blend of youthful energy and traditionalism, the 4-piece rock and soul band’s debut album features 11 finely crafted songs, including the previous singles: ‘Going Home’, ‘Slow Train’ and the new single ‘Sunrise’.

To celebrate the release the band have just unveiled the video for their new single Sunrise

The Cardiff based band fronted by vocalist Sally Ann Evans, along with effusive guitar player Chris Buck, drummer Bob Richards and bassist Dominic Hill, celebrate the release of Write A Better Day, with a run of UK tour dates through November, including the 100 Club on Tuesday 19th November.

“We never set out to write an album, only write songs that we would want to listen to ourselves. That’s the great thing about writing a debut album; you’re not really aware that you are… “ explains Chris Buck, (voted the 15th Best Current Blues Guitarist in the world by Guitar Word).  Self-produced, the foundations of the record were laid down at the renowned Rockfield Studios (Queen//Robert Plant) with the finishing touches added at Leeders Vale in Ebbw Vale.

The album opens with Slow Train a song play listed on both Planet Rock’s A and B list, as well as voted Classic Rock Magazine’s Track of the Week upon its release. This memorising debut is crammed with passion grace and sensitivity, before the beautiful Going Home closes this sumptuous debut album in the best possible way.

Write A Better Day is an aural treat, with no calculated image or reliance on nostalgia: instead Buck & Evans have created an atmosphere based around strong material and succeed in immersing listeners into the ambiance they have made.

There’s something indefinable but very special about  Write A Better Day that makes it irresistible.

To purchase Sunrise go to iTunes: http://bit.ly/iTunesSunrise

To stream Sunrise go to Spotifyhttp://bit.ly/SunriseOnSpotify

Write A Better Day track listing

1. Slow Train
2. Change
3. Sunrise
4. Sinking
5. Common Ground
6. Back To Yesterday
7. Fix You
8. Trail Of Tears
9. Ain’t No Moonlight
10. Going Home
11. One Four

The UK tour dates:

Fri  15th  Clwb Ifor Bach Cardiff
Sat 16th  Jimmy’s  Liverpool
Tue 19th  The 100 Club London
Sat  23rd  Cathouse Rock Club Glasgow
Thu  28th Flowerpot Derby 
Fri   29th  The Castle & Falcon Birmingham
Thu 12th The Facebar Reading
Wed 11th Night & Day Cafe  Manchester