The Midlands Rocks
for everything that ROCKS across the Midlands, UK
The Midlands Rocks

The Midlands Rocks Band Directory

Welcome to our brand spanking new – Midlands Rocks Band Directory. We plan to list EVERY current original blues, rock and metal band based (or with members based) in the Midlands region of the UK.

Search using the tools below. Filter by genre and location. Click on the band name for further content.

If you spot any errors, please contact us . If you are in a band and want to be included please use this submission form.

Letter: C    X


Cancel Tomorrow

Hard rocking fivesome ready to melt your face.

Captain Horizon

Captain Horizon are an alt-rock band based in Birmingham signed to Rocksector Records


Porcine lo-fi noise rock

Website Facebook Itunes 


A big sound, lyrics that actually mean something and songs designed for the terraces (if we still had ’em).

Cause For Concern

Mathew Neve – Vocals James ‘Jesper’ Pemberton – Guitar/Synth Alex Burton – Guitar Callum Pearman – Bass Will Townsend – Drums   Free embed music player from


lo-fi grunge shoe gaze sounds

Celestial Wish

Saneeta Ram – Frontwoman Daniel Carpenter – Lead Guitar/Orchestral Composer Fraser Banks – Bass Michael Brush – Drums Celestial Wish are a Birmingham-based Symphonic Metal act currently consisting of; Frontwoman Saneeta Ram, guitarist and orchestral composer Daniel Carpenter, bassist Fraser Banks and drummer Michael Brush. Their sound is characterised by the use of powerful orchestration, […]

Chemical Mojo

Mark Buckler – Vocals / Guitar Ben Bartlett – Vocals / Guitars Tommy Gaskin – Bass Jordan Sims – Drums  


We take no prisoners, we kick ass, we kick each other, we scream, we roar, we sing and that’s before we get on stage!


Christgrinder is a blackened death metal band from the West Midlands

Closed Circuit

Closed Circuit are a five piece original rock band from Peterborough and Stamford, UK.


Dan Nightingale – {Vocals/Guitar} Brady Deeprose – {Vocals/Guitar} Jan Krause – {Drums} Andy Price – {Bass}

Creepin’ Six

Ashley Edwards – Electric & Slide Guitar Sam Gould – Vocals Elliot Sayce – Bass, Banjo Ashley Wall – Keyboard, Electric Guitar Dave Matthews – Drums