Audio Disease – Contagion EP


Review by Andy Boden

Cream Records

Contagion is the brand new EP from New Kids On The Black Country Block, Audio Disease. Released through Cream Records, the seven track EP may not be exactly ground breaking but offers a nicely packaged, commercially biased showcase for the band’s talents. All seven tracks have similar pace and structure (think Mallory Knox) but there is a distinct undercurrent that suggests that Audio Disease live will be a different animal to that here on the EP.

Contagion is a highly polished, perhaps slightly over-produced offering from a band with bags of potential. Whilst comparisons with contemporaries are inevitable, the EP may also appeal to the slightly more seasoned, mainstream rock fan with an ear for Def Leppard/Bon Jovi and such like. Whether it will appeal to aficionados of the harder end of the rock spectrum remains to be seen, although the EP contains enough to suggest that there may be more to Audio Disease than first meets the ear.  Audio Disease is tailor made for the (current) Kerrang! Generation, watch closely, people.

Audio Disease - Contagion7.5 out of 10

Track Listing:

  1. Can’t Believe In Love
  2. Come N’ Get Me
  3. Breakaway
  4. Crazy
  5. Worse Things Have Happened
  6. Midnight Lullaby
  7. Looking Good


  1. We got sent this to us at Siren FM…really impressed with the whole package, for such a young band they’ve made the right first impression!

Comments are closed.