Alice Cooper announces new album ‘Road’


Today, Alice Cooper revs up as loudly as ever on his latest solo album “Road” and reveals the first single “I’m Alice” today.

Produced by longtime collaborator Bob Ezrin, it’s written, composed and recorded with his trusted, longtime bandmates – Ryan Roxie [guitar], Chuck Garric [bass], Tommy Henrikson [guitar], Glen Sobel [drums], and Nita Strauss [guitar]. “Road” channels the spirit of old school Alice with instantly recognizable grit and plenty of gusto. It’s everything you’d hope for from him and more.

“For Road, I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs,” says Alice. “I only see these guys when we’re on the road. So, I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material. When you have a band this good, I believe in showing it off, and this is my way of doing so.”

The album opener and first single “I’m Alice” sets the tone for the album with its driving drumbeat as guitars wail in the distance. Alice’s instantly recognizable rasp takes hold, “I know you’re looking for a real good time. So, let me introduce you to a friend of mine. I’m Alice. I’m the Master of Madness; the Sultan of Surprise…so don’t be afraid, just look into my eyes.”


“Road” will be released on August 25th, 2023 on earMUSIC in a wide variety of formats and limited vinyl colours. Complementing the album’s theme, the bonus DVD/Blu-ray comes with Alice Cooper’s full live show at Hellfest 2022 and includes all the classics and rarely played gems.


I’m Alice
Single Release: June 14th, 2023
Album Release: August 25th, 2023

– CD
– CD+DVD Digipak
– CD+Blu-ray Digipak
– Black 2LP +DVD (180g, Gatefold)
– Ltd. Red Marbled 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
– Ltd. Blue Marbled 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
– Ltd. Orange Marbled 2LP +DVD
– Ltd. Blue/Black Split with yellow
splatter 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
– Ltd Boxset (CD+2LP+Blu-ray incl. Trucker cap, Keychain, 2 Bumper
stickers and Scented tree)

Tracklisting (CD/2LP):
Side A:
I’m Alice
Welcome To The Show
All Over The World
Side B:
Dead Don’t Dance
Go Away
White Line Frankenstein
Side C:
Big Boots
Rules Of The Road
The Big Goodbye
Side D:
Road Rats Forever
Baby Please Don’t Go
100 More Miles
Magic Bus

Tracklisting (DVD/Blu-ray):
2022 Hellfest Show: 1. Feed My Frankenstein, 2. No More Mr. Nice Guy, 3. Bed Of Nails, 4. Hey Stoopid, 5. Fallen In Love, 6. Go Man Go, 7. Guitar Solo by Nita Straus, 8. Roses On White Lace, 9. I’m Eighteen, 10. Poison, 11. Billion Dollar Babies, 12. The Black Widow Jam, 13. Steven, 14. Dead Babies, 15. I Love The Dead, 16. Escape, 17. School’s Out