The Midlands Rocks
for everything that ROCKS across the Midlands, UK
The Midlands Rocks

50 YEARS… UP THE ROAD. AN INTIMATE ACOUSTIC EVENING OF SONGS AND STORIES WITH NILS LOFGREN

Celebrating his 50th year of touring professionally, Legendary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame E Street Band Member and solo artist Nils Lofgren makes his first return to the UK in three years for a 15 city tour, accompanied by multi-instrumentalist Greg Varlotta.

The UK has become his most frequent touring stop outside of the U.S. for half a century.   Drawing from an expansive repertoire of a lifetime in Rock and Roll, and sharing many memorable stories along the way, Nils will pick up on the magical experience of his last critically acclaimed UK run.

Nils and Greg will use a multitude of instruments to add color and depth to these new shows.  Nils, along with his lovely wife Amy, plan as always to spend time visiting with fans after the performance concludes, in what has become the “show after the show”.  They always ask the venues to keep the pub open afterwards, too!

Nils says “I’ve never felt more welcome or at home touring than in the UK. I’m honored and grateful to celebrate my 50th year on the road there with Amy, Greg and our great UK crew, for an inspired night of music and friends. We love the UK audiences. Please come join us!”

Tickets are on sale at 9am on Friday 19th January.

Mon 14 May                Guildford                   G Live                            01483 369350

Tue 15 May                 Basingstoke             The Anvil                     01256 844244

Wed 16 May               Birmingham               Town Hall                    0121 780 3333

Thu 17 May                 Liverpool                    Philharmonic Hall        0151 709 3789

Sat 19 May                 Harrogate                   Royal Hall                   01423 502116

Sun 20 May                Edinburgh                  Queen’s Hall               0131 668 2019

Mon 21 May                Gateshead                 The Sage                    0191 443 4661

Tue 22 May                 Manchester                Bridgewater Hall         0161 907 9000

Thu 24 May                 Cambridge                 Corn Exchange           01223 357 851

Fri 25 May                   Tunbridge Wells       Assembly Hall             01892 530 613

Sat 26 May                 Malvern                      Forum                                     01684 892 277

Mon 28 May                London                       Barbican                      020 7638 8891

Tue 29 May                 Norwich                     Theatre Royal             01603 630 000

Wed 30 May               St. Albans                  Arena                          01727 844 488

Thu 31 May                 Cardiff                        St. David’s Hall           029 2087 8444

 

Ticketmaster 0844 844 0444

Ticketline 0844 888 9991

See Tickets 0844 873 7359

Share

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.